Board of Directors

Dr. David G. Armstrong
Founding President
DPM, MD, PhD, Professor of Surgery and Director, Southwestern Academic Limb Salvage Alliance (SALSA), Keck Hospital of USC.
Dr. Stephanie Wu
Founding Vice President

DPM, FACFAS, Dean of Dr. William M. Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine, Professor, Department of Podiatric Surgery and Applied Biomechanics, Professor, Center for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science.

Dr. Michael S. Conte
Founding Scientific Chair
MD, Professor and Chief, Division of Vascular & Endovascular Surgery, Edwin J. Wylie, M.D. Chair in Vascular Surgery, Co-Director, UCSF Heart and Vascular Center, Co-Director, UCSF Center for Limb Preservation, Director, Vascular Surgery Integrated Residency Program.


Dr. Joseph L. Mills
Founding Clinical Chair
MD, FACS, Professor and Chief, Division of Vascular Surgery & Endovascular Therapy, Baylor College of Medicine, John W. “Jack” Reid, M.D., ’43 and Josephine L. Reid Endowed Professorship in Surgery, Baylor College of Medicine, Program Director, Vascular Surgery Integrated Residency, Baylor College of Medicine, Medical Director, Diabetic Foot and Wound Care Center, Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Center.
Dr. Ryan Crews
Founding Secretary
PhD, Associate Professor, Podiatric Surgery & Applied Biomechanics, Dr. William M. Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine.
Dr. Brian Lepow
Founding Treasurer

DPM, DABPM, HOPE Clinical Innovation Center Houston.